Artist Ralf Scheid

Augmented Reality

Augmented Reality (AR) enables an extension of the perception of reality through technology. In the process, image data recorded with a camera are processed, specific details are detected and, in addition to the actual image of the camera, additional information is displayed.

Here, augmented reality is used on an artistic level to make static, two-dimensional paintings, four-dimensional and also interactive in reality.

  

 

How does it work?

All you need is a mobile device (Android or IOS Smartphone & Tablet), our durchBLICK app and the pictures on this page.

  1. Download networks_durchBLICK app. (Google Play, App Store)
  2. Start networks_durchBLICK app.
  3. Search and find the pictures with the camera of your mobile device
    (Swiping and tapping on specific objects can trigger visual effects.)

About me:

Ralf Scheid has been working as an artist for over 20 years, has created numerous paintings with devotion and is a member of the Alliance of German Designers (AGD) as a freelance artist. A huge number of his works can also be found on his website www.scheidart.com.

Ralf Scheid is a managing partner of Scheid & Partner and a member of the executive board of PION ONE AG, which realizes APP developments and augmented reality.

Despite his high level of professional commitment, art has always remained a driving force and passion for Ralf Scheid, so it is not surprising that analogue - digital collaboration has taken place between career and vocation. Scheid & Partner's annual calendar, which has always been based on the work of Ralf Scheid, was the beginning, and in 2014 the idea came up to look beyond art and even further beyond that. With augmented reality you experience, in the most literal sense of the word, the artistic reality in a virtual world.

The exhibition Ralf Scheid Interpretation 2016 - of analog meets digital will bring you closer to it as an interested audience.

Contact us

What is the sum of 6 and 5?

Künstler Ralf Scheid

Augmented Reality

Augmented Reality (AR) ermöglicht eine Erweiterung der Realitätswahrnehmung durch Technologie. Dabei wird mit einer Kamera aufgenommene Bilddaten verarbeitet, darin bestimmte Details erkannt und dazu neben dem eigentlichen Bild der Kamera zusätzliche Informationen angezeigt.

Hier wird Augmented Reality auf künstlerischer Ebene genutzt, um in der Realität statische, zweidimensionale Gemälde, vierdimensional und auch interaktiv werden zu lassen.

 


Wie funktioniert's?

Alles was Sie brauchen ist ein mobiles Endgerät (Android oder IOS Smartphone & Tablet), unsere networks_durchBLICK App sowie die Bilder auf dieser Seite.

  1. networks_durchBLICK App herunterladen. (Google Play, App Store)
  2. networks_durchBLICK App starten.
  3. Mit der Kamera Ihres mobilen Endgerätes die Bilder suchen und finden
    (Durch Wischen und Tippen auf bestimmte Objekte können Sie visuelle Effekte auslösen.)

Über mich:

Seit über 20 Jahren ist Ralf Scheid als Künstler tätig, hat mit Hingabe zahlreiche Gemälde geschaffen und ist als freier Künstler Mitglied bei der Allianz deutscher Designer (AGD). Eine Vielzahl seiner Werke finden Sie auch auf seiner Webseite www.scheidart.com.

Beruflich ist Ralf Scheid geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Scheid & Partner und Vorstand der PION ONE AG, die unter anderem APP-Entwicklungen und Augmented Reality realisiert.

Trotz seines hohen beruflichen Engagements, ist die Kunst immer Antrieb und Leidenschaft für Ralf Scheid geblieben und so ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass ein analog - digitaler Schulterschluss zwischen Beruf und Berufung stattgefunden hat. Die seit jeher mit den Werken von Ralf Scheid gestalteten Jahreskalender von Scheid & Partner waren der Anfang und 2014 kam dann die Idee auf, hinter die Kunst zu blicken bzw. darüber hinaus und mit Augmented Reality im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes die künstlerische Realität in einer virtuellen Welt zu erfahren.

Die Ausstellung Ralf Scheid Interpretation 2016 - von analog trifft digital wird Ihnen, als interessiertes Publikum dieses näher bringen.

Kontakt

Bitte rechnen Sie 2 plus 7.